...Meanwhile, the most successful companies in your niche are sniping your exact audience with highly-segmented, beautiful creatives everyday!
But without the right team or bandwidth, how can you possibly compete with those guys? Let alone reach your own business growth goals...
I mean, you could hire a copywriter. And maybe you've tried that already. But most of them lack the marketing strategy & end-to-end funnel expertise you need. Such as, acquisition, LTV by traffic source & front-end offer, data-driven upsells & cross-sells, and more.
Then there's also the question...who will pull numbers, optimize data, handle the tech, automations, strategy and design, (or project manage with team members to put all those pieces together)...?
...A team of junior marketers with STEEP labor costs that don't pull their weight?
The "average" email marketing manager salary is around $85k. But a GOOD one, easily commands a $120k salary minimum. What's that? $10k/month + benefits, etc. But they'll still need help with executing everything just listed, too. But what if you could do something way more profitable at a fraction of the cost?
Achieve cashflow certainty by knowing what revenue will look like the following month, by offer & send volume.
Unlock an additional 30-59% in revenue by leveraging the most profitable online sales channel — the right way.
Reduce STEEP labor costs from jr. marketers who don't pull their weight, and increase profitability with our 100% done-for-you (DFY), conversion-driven email strategy that produces sales on autopilot.
Skyrocket back-end revenue, and easily turn new subscribers into quick cash, all while building a loyal tribe who loves buying from you!
It's because they're focused on the "service" they're giving, and not looking at the full funnel from a macro perspective — which is actually what drives the most results, no matter what channel you're using.
Or run LinkedIn ads to open a floodgate of profitable traffic in your niche, like we did for a private equity education company — while also writing emails that generated over $800,000 leads — and contributed to over $50,000,000 in LIVE webinar registrants, too.
So yes — email is our speciality…
But we are conversion rate optimization experts by trade that know the full end to end process from awareness —> lead gen —> customer acquisition —> customer ascension.
Because let’s face it… how many times have you worked with an agency that were great at driving traffic through beautiful creatives and top-tier click rates…
… but they lacked the business acumen of backend fulfillment, margins, customer service, and more…
So you were stuck with chargebacks, refunds, and customers that for whatever reason bought once and never came back again.
Nor did they get the right data that helped fuel your product development process — or help you create even better offers.
Because the best marketers know your customer just as much, if not better than your customer success/support teams do.
Rant over… we aren’t just email marketers. We’re business partners here to turn your email list into its own self-generating ATM machine.
And we’ve nailed it down to a T.
H&C Media Triple A method™
Stands for:
Acquisition, Ascension, Automation
Here’s how it works…
The first step is to have a reliable way of bringing people into our email list. If you're driving traffic through FB, IG, Tik-Tok, Google, or whatever your traffic sources are, we need to capture those visitors. This lets us push them through high-converting flows, manage churn, and set ourselves up for long-term success. This entails:
Pop-up, flyout & embedded forms
Lead magnet creation
Quizzes
Free reports
Front-end acquisition funnels (BOGO, Free + shipping, mini courses, ebooks, etc.)
With acquisition, there's two ways of looking at this:
First, is if we are generating new subscribers, we look at your welcome series and see how good it's performing in terms of monetizing the new names coming in. If it's taking a majority of new subscribers 90+ days to buy something after subscribing, we need to address this. We have a simple formula for building know-like-trust with our audience and then hitting them with a highly targeted, segmented offer at the right time.
On the other hand, if we are acquiring new customers, but their 2nd purchase isn't happening for a long time — we need to take care of this. Our goal here is to dial in your new customer flow by giving our new customers a great onboarding experience, making sure they get a lot of value out of their first purchase (often through FAQs, etc.), and then delivering them more relevant, targeted offers at the right time.
After we have a reliable way of bringing people into our database, we establish a way to maximize their LTV. We understand some subscribers will spend more than others. Across the board, there are two important metrics we look for here.
Total revenue generated through email each month. The more names we add, the more this number should be increasing month-to-month. This ensures we are bringing in quality leads and that our list doesn't have "dead weight" on it.
Dollar-Per-Subscriber. This is how much your email list is worth divided by total subscribers. Eg: email list makes $30k/month divided by 10,000 subscribers = $3.00 per subscriber.
Dollar-per-subscriber is important because it helps us calculate the ROI through email. It's much more effective when adding names through FREE lead gen sources. For example, if $1,000 in ad spend gives us 500 subscribers, but each subscriber is worth $4, our lead gen efforts are producing a 2x ROI. ($500 x 4 = $2,000 or 2x $1,000).
After we have a proven way of adding names to our list and getting value out of them, we look for ways to automate this is a much as possible. This creates cash-on-autopilot and increases customer LTV.
We do this by getting more granular on customer data and identifying good upsell & cross-sell opportunities. For example, we know that when a customer comes in through Google Ads and buys product A, after 30 days they are 66% likely to buy Product B within a 7-day window— now we can hit them with the right offer at the right time and with the right cadence.
Additionally, we get more sophisticated with other acquisition strategies, too. For instance, if we notice we get a lot of organic traffic to a certain page but aren't scooping up that revenue, we can trigger an automation that fires when subscribers visit this page. The goal would be to see if we get an increase in rev-per-page visit on our organic traffic (not email traffic alone).
— Tony Lauto, CEO, Front Society
— Mike Hubert, Cofounder, OZ FundHub
— Nikos Georgantas, CPO, OneRoof
— Stacey Cee, Founder, Stacey's Naturals
We will go into your domain and update its SPF, DKIM, and DMARC so we avoid the promos tab & spam, and increase your open rates up 20%
We will make sure all of your "Big 3" automations (Welcome series, Abandoned Cart, New Customer Flow) all perform at KPI to lower your CPA costs. Btw - some of our clients welcome series convert 50% of new subscribers into paying customers on the FIRST email!
We will COMPLETELY BUILD out your yearly email marketing calendar. Accounting for holiday promos, your best performing offers, and new ones we create. Additionally - you'll know what's being sent over a month in advance...
... AND - with us laying out the calendar, you'll get predictable revenue forecasts by offer, send volume, and expected sales... because every intelligent business leader wants data-driven rev. forecasts.
We will provide ongoing lead magnet & form creation to increase conversions and email acquisition. Because CRO is vital to success, and we are experts at it.
We will do ongoing analyzing/testing and optimizing of data from all email campaigns, such as from names, subject lines, preview copy, images, copy structure (PAS, emotional story, etc.) This way you know which creatives work the best on your list.
We will provide continuous testing/optimizing of website pages to optimize conversions.
We will help develop your unique selling proposition so you stand out in your market. Additionally, we'll clearly develop the unique mechanism behind your offer in a way that hypnotizes your customers into thinking they've been missing 1% of the solution to their pain all along – and that last 1% is your product... practically FORCING them to buy on the spot.
We will find your best performing offers & help create even BETTER ones
We will decide which segments to send these offers to. That way, the right person gets the right message, at the right time
We will actually log into your ESP and hit the "send" button so you don't have to!
We will analyze customer lifecycle data to find excellent up-sell & cross-sell opportunities... and create those automations too so we increase LTV 😉
And much, much more...
We stand behind our offer so much, we guarantee you a measurable increase in monthly email revenue (more than what you're currently doing) in 30 days or less or we'll pay you $5,000. If you do not make a single penny more in email revenue after 30 days of us working together, we'll send you a clean 5k as an apology for wasting your time. This also means if one of our emails becomes your new "control" you get to keep it & re-use it forever on all future campaigns.
...and you wanna unlock 30% extra revenue without spending more on ads, acquire 50% of customers in your welcome series and reduce CPA costs, or even hit $100k weeks through your email channel... then apply right now before the wait list reaches max capacity.
Get you an extra 30% or more in revenue without you having to spend more on ads… by increasing your email deliverability, which raises open rates significantly. This allows every email to be seen by more people. And when your emails are good, those who see them buy. More people seeing more good emails means more revenue w/o ad spend. We’ll get all your main email flows (welcome series, new customer flow, abandoned cart, browse abandon, sunset, etc. etc…) performing at KPI so we don’t let captured visitors fall through the cracks. This helps us create cash on autopilot. We also leverage customer data to put together automated, data-driven upsell & cross-sell flows to squeeze more juice out of customers, raise LTV, and create an amazing customer experience by giving them the most relevant things that they love buying – exactly when they want them the most. AND… we lay out your email calendar for the year and provide you with predictable revenue forecasts, so you get an excellent picture of the economics of your business at all times.
We prefer a mix of design and text heavy emails. But no matter what - we follow the data and what performs best with your list. If we use 10 graphic-heavy emails, and 10 text-heavy emails and the text-heavy wins 9/10 times, it’s clear that text does better. Only a psychopath would keep using graphic-heavy emails that clearly aren’t as effective. On that note, too: if you prefer using certain email templates because of ‘how they look’ over what gives you the best ROI, we are most certainly not a right fit for one another.
Again, this comes from testing. But we have a list of proven email formulas we use that have sold billions of dollars through email. These range from, curiosity emails, story emails, topical emails, emotional stories, big-bro/authority emails, testimonial emails, case-study-story emails, problem-solution/PAS, PWAT, sometimes AIDA - but we prefer PAS or PWAT much more than AIDA.
For a lot of our brands we like to use a 50/50 approach between DR & branded emails. Some brands we work with blast products to their list twice/day, while others only sell 25% of the time. Additionally, for those who are more sales reluctant and don’t want 50% DR type of emails, we use DR in much more subtle ways. There's nothing wrong with selling something in every email — especially if you're using stories, testimonials, and giving educational content. We see very good results, however, with doing a 50/50 approach and is usually what we prescribe the most. This usually translates to a mix between selling & providing valuable content.
We knew someone would be wondering this one. First - if you’re seriously asking that, this might not be the right thing for you, yet. But… to answer your question: Yes, 96% of consumers check their email every day [Source: DMA Consumer Tracker 2021]. 81% of US online shoppers are more likely to make additional purchases, either online or in a store, as a result of emails based on previous shopping behaviors and preferences [Source: Harris Interactive]. Further, more than 60% of customers (those 25 or older in particular) would prefer to be contacted by brands via email [Source: Adobe "Email Use 2017 – US Report"].
You wouldn’t be reading this if we couldn’t. We have a special “30/60/90” formula we implement for all of our clients to get them OUT of the spam folder or promo’s tab, and into the primary folder, this way you can start generating more opens, clicks, and sales.
Customer acquisition is expensive. In fact, on average it costs 7x more to acquire a new customer than to retain a current customer. Marketing to existing customers is much cheaper. In fact, an Harvard Business School study showed that if you retain 5% more customers through email, you’ll see 95% more profitability. The reason being, once you’ve spent the money to acquire a customer, it’s close to free to sell them again through email (minus your SaaS and distribution costs).
Yes. We help with the entire funnel. Email Acquisition is the first pillar in the H&C Media Triple A method™. There are multiple methods we use with our clients, both paid and free. It all depends on where you are currently, where you want to go in terms of list growth, and how fast you want to get there.
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